Lynxx Networks WSTF Scholarship Award Winner Alexis Taylor with Jim Costello, CEO of Lynxx NetworksAlexis Taylor of New Lisbon, WI, is the recipient of 2018 Wisconsin State Telecommunications Foundation (WSTF) scholarships, according to Jim Costello, CEO, of Lynxx Networks, headquartered in Camp Douglas, WI.

Taylor is a graduate of New Lisbon High School and one of 29 high school students throughout the state to receive telecommunications scholarships worth $1,500.00 each. Taylor’s name was submitted by Lynxx Networks. Her application was one of 83 applications for the scholarship funds.

The Foundation is part of the Wisconsin State Telecommunications Association (WSTA), a trade organization representing 65 telephone companies and cooperatives in Wisconsin. In addition to the 29 scholarships to graduating high school students, the Foundation awarded one $1,500 WSTF Bruce Reuber Memorial Scholarship, two $750 scholarships to second year students enrolled in Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College’s Broadband Program, two $750 and five $500 scholarships to graduating high school students going to a technical college.

Scholarship selections are based on financial need, academic achievements and extra-curricular activities. Since 1966, the Foundation has awarded a total of $1,588,450 to 1,258 students.